Something to note, if you delete the repo, the pull request will show up as "unknown repository"

and any history attached to that repo will be lost. Also any references to it will of course be broken. But deleting the branch is encouraged by github and won't break any references. For me, I don't like broken links and references, but of course there's the argument of wanting a clean profile instead of 1000 old forked repos :)