If a user simply closes a tab (running a web application), is there any good way to ensure that the license is released AND the login cookie is destroyed?
I found that if the tab is simply closed without first logging out of the application, then 1) the license hangs around forever, and 2) if the user then opens a tab, he is already logged in.
For #2, I understand that there might be some grace period to allow the user to log in automatically again using the same session Id (where is that documentation again?) but what about destroying the license? Who/what is supposed to clean that up?