Question
Andy Khemraj · Nov 15

Message Router "Copy"

I copied an existing message router and when I make changes to the rules in the copy it changes the values in the original message rounter.

How can I update my copy to have unqie values in my rules.

Product version: IRIS 2022.1
0
0 226
Discussion (3)2
Log in or sign up to continue

HI Andy

Have you changed the name of the router and the values names in the copied rules?

Hey Andy.

When you're copying the router from your production, it will continue to reference the same rules class in the settings as per:

After you have copied the Router, you will want to hit the magnifying glass and then use the "Save As" option in the Rule Editor. After you have done this, you can then go back to your Production and then change the rule assigned to your Router via the drop down to select the new rule.

Just make sure you create a new alias for your Rule on the "general" tab on the rule page. 

Hi Julian thanks this was a big help!