Question
· Apr 26, 2018

Keep getting METHOD DOES NOT EXIST

I am trying to create a list of id's which are of type integer. I have created a class like below and then I am trying to call the class from a BPL to first initialize the list. In the BPL, I have an assign action that is using set and a context variable setup to hold the list data. The property is using the class I have created, ##class(MSI.IN835.EOBList).%New(). I keep getting an error back saying the method does not exist. Why does it not like the %new method? I am new to cache object script, so if their is a better way to do this, I am open to that as well.

Class MSI.IN835.EOBList Extends %RegisteredObject
{

Property EOBList As list Of %Integer;

Storage Default
{
<Data name="EOBListDefaultData">
<Subscript>"EOBList"</Subscript>
<Value name="1">
<Value>EOBList</Value>
</Value>
</Data>
<DefaultData>EOBListDefaultData</DefaultData>
<Type>%Library.CacheStorage</Type>
}

}

Discussion (9)0

The Add EOB's to list is disabled right now. The initialization is below.

The first piece is where I get the EOBID back and it's assigned to tEOBID.

<response type='MSI.IN835.bo.CreateStageEOBin>
<assign property="context.tEOBIDvalue="callresponse.EOBIDaction="set" />
</response>
</call>
<trace name='EOBID' value='"EOB ID="_context.tEOBIDxpos='200' ypos='550' />

Here is where  the list is created.

<sequence name='Create EOB List' xpos='200' ypos='650' xend='200' yend='550' >
<trace name='1' value='"1"' xpos='200' ypos='250' />
<assign name="Init EOB List" property="context.tEOBListvalue="##class(MSI.IN835.EOBList).%New()action="set" xpos='200' ypos='350' />
<assign name="Add EOB's to List" property="statusvalue="context.tEOBList.Insert(context.tEOBID)action="set" xpos='200' ypos='450' disabled="true"/>
</sequence>

So, I would declare my context property(context.tEOBList) in the BPL like this: ##class(%Library.ListOfDataTypes).%New()? Because I have tried this as well, but I get a different error when doing that.