Article
· Oct 17, 2021 3m read

Interoperability, RecordMap CSV Wizard, and Money

I work as an Integration Engineer for United States Department of Veterans Affairs (VA). I work on a Health Connect production which processes many RecordMap files. I do not fully understand RecordMaps and I wanted to develop an application for the Interoperability contest where I could learn more about working with RecordMaps. I browsed InterSystems documentation for inspiration on how to start. I was happy to find CSV Record Wizard. I had created a CSV file for my Analytics contest entry. I wanted to use it to test the CSV Record Wizard. It was not obvious how to use it. The dialogue in Portal page had a field for quoted content. The data in my file consisted of quoted values separated by commas. I tried to call the underlying code from a classmethod of my own. It did not work as expected. I used Studio debugger to figure out what happened. I believed I had found a bug in InterSystems code and I created a custom class with corrective action. I brought up the issue during contest kickoff webinar and Stefan Wittmann encouraged me to post it here: CSV Record Wizard has a bug? | InterSystems Developer Community | CSV

I was able to create a RecordMap class by processing a sample file using my version of CSV Record Wizard class. I remembered there is Production Manager on Open Exchange providing REST API to manage IRIS Interoperability productions: InterSystems Open Exchange